At-Home Grocery Shopping

It was already after 11:00 a.m., and I was almost done folding another load of laundry. If I got my act together, I knew we could eat something other than PB&J for lunch… But, what would it be?

Sometimes it’s a good idea to think about those leftovers, or other need-to-be-used ingredients, rather than starting from scratch. So, I found some left over grilled chicken and worked from there.

Here’s what I ended up with:

Grilled Cheese Sandwich with Caramelized Red Onions and Grilled Chicken

  • leftover grilled chicken, sliced
  • red onion (the very last one…), caramelized
  • leftover bacon jalapeño cream cheese spread
  • cheddar-jack sliced cheese (that I found tucked back in the cheese drawer)
  • bacon grease, for frying

Voila! It turned out to be a tasty combo of ingredients that really needed to be used.

One thought on “At-Home Grocery Shopping

Leave a Reply

