Liquid Foundation + Brush

Over the past few years, I’ve been on a somewhat wandering journey to figuring out makeup. I tend to be something of a minimalist, I guess, always preferring the more natural or classic makeup looks. So, I’ve never even attempted contouring, and such techniques.

But, I do like my liquid foundation. My skin is naturally pretty clear, so foundation is usually enough to double as concealer as well. Even foundation, though, can leave your face looking caked with makeup. I like to avoid this. 🙂

Here’s what I’m using right now:

Click on the image to find it on Amazon.com.

I use maybe one pump, dab it over my face, and rub it in with my fingers. I distribute it as evenly as I can, occasionally adding a bit more under my eyes, or wherever needs a little more concealment.

Next, I go over it with a brush. (One day I’ll probably use a foundation brush… But, right now I’m just using a big old blush brush.) This helps SO much to give my makeup a more natural, less “caked-on” look. I love it!

Leave a Reply

