Product Review: TRESemme Tres Extra Hold Mousse

My journey with wavy hair continues. I’m loving my hair right now, and have been interested in learning to make the most of it. A couple of friends recommended I try adding mousse to my routine, so I did.

Click on the image to find this on Walmart.com.

I bought a travel-size bottle of the above product (I believe it was this kind exactly… But, it could have been “volumizing” as well. I’m not 100% sure.). Since I wasn’t sure how it would work, I didn’t want to come home with a big bottle of it. But, now that I know I like it (after using it 4+ times), it’s time to move up to the full size!

What I did:

I washed my hair as usual (shampoo, rinse, scrunch with towel to dry).

While my hair was still really wet, I worked in a small handful of mousse, focusing first on the roots. After working it all through to the ends of my hair, I scrunched with a towel to help re-form the curls and speed the drying.

I continued to scrunch my hair occasionally until it dried.

What it did:

After using this, especially after the second or third time, I had nice, natural volume, and better, more defined “curls”. I was afraid my hair would feel weighed-down, or dirty with the product in it. But, instead, it felt great and looked great, too!

Leave a Reply

