Hair Trick – No Heat Volume

Well, this has definitely been a fun journey so far, with my new wavy hair. I’m really loving it! My only real issue has been achieving nice volume on the crown… Everywhere else pretty much fixes itself with a little water and scrunching. So, I asked a friend. Her answer?

This is the kind of volume I’ve wanted… Now I can get it!

When you’re getting ready for bed, make a ponytail (with a scrunchy or wide headband… something that won’t leave a crease like a regular hair tie) at the very top of your head… wherever you need the most volume help. Sleep with it like this, and ta-da! You have voluminous hair in the morning.

It works! I’ve been doing it, and loving the result. Since I only wash my hair every 2 or 3 days, I’ve also been using hairspray on the first day with clean + voluminous hair…

Herbal Essences Body Envy Volumizing Hairspray, on Amazon.com.

Roughly section off the top of your hair (the crown), pull it forward, over your face, and spray the roots with hairspray. I’ve been using Herbal Essences Volumizing Hairspray, Max. Work the spray into the hair with your fingers, to reduce the clumping or “sticky feeling”. Then, take the next section (so, about from ear to ear, around the scalp) and repeat. Continue this process until most of the roots are sprayed. Flip all of your hair over your head, and work the roots with your fingers again. You should now have great volume that lasts well! (I’ve really loved this hairspray… My hair still feels natural and soft once I’ve worked it in well.)

3 thoughts on “Hair Trick – No Heat Volume

Leave a Reply

