Season Transition… Dress Boots for Fall and Winter!

My brothers and I were out for band rehearsal/mandolin lesson/supper/errand running. Both of them need new cowboy boots, so, Kyle decided that we would stop by the Murfreesboro French’s. I LOVE this particular French’s! It has a huge section of used shoes and boots (especially for women), and I’ve found several great deals there through the years.

As tends to be the case when shopping with the boys, we walked out of the store with 2 pairs of boots for me, and none for them. But, hey, what can I say? They had a whole rack of clearance black and brown dress boots… No kidding, y’all. They were marked $10/pair. So, I am now supplied with good dress boots in time for the transition into fall. I’m only out about $21, got to try them on and choose my styles, and didn’t have to pay any shipping. Definitely a step up from last year’s boot adventures. (Long story short, we will NOT be trying JustFab ever again. The shoes were poor quality, and, unbeknownst to us, we had signed ourselves up for something we very much did not want to be committed to.)

Moral of the story: Check out French’s for boots and shoes. Also, avoid JustFab. 🙂

Leave a Reply

