Pin Straight to Beachy Waves

I have heard for several years, now, from the ladies at Breon (the salon where I go… I love it! If you try it out, let them know that Claire Bradshaw highly recommended them. 🙂 ) that your hair naturally changes every 7 years.

Okay, so, that might explain my hair becoming a little frizzy for the first time ever a few years ago. And, I guess it will probably get coarser as I age, right? It might thin a bit eventually.

That’s the sort of change I expected. What did I get?

I’ve mentioned, in the past, my stubbornly pin-straight hair. It’s what I was born with, and I could hardly change it if I tried.

Well, for a few years, I’ve been discovering random, single curly hairs. That was weird. At first, I thought, “Yikes, I’m going grey in my teens!”. But, no, they weren’t grey. They were, honestly, just random curly hairs amidst my thick, pin-straight hair.

This is me, about a year ago, with already somewhat frizzy, but straight hair.

This is me, about a year ago, with already somewhat frizzy, but straight hair.

Suddenly, a few months ago, as I prepared for bed one night, I found that my ponytail (that had air-dried naturally that day) was… wavy. Very definitely wavy…

That was weird. Possibly random? Nope.

Ever since that day, my hair has been wavy. No joke, y’all! It’s real. I have honest-to-goodness “beachy” waves (I guess that’s how they’d be described.). Tomorrow, I’ll post about my current routine with my new hair.

Have you ever had a crazy change in your natural hair?

One thought on “Pin Straight to Beachy Waves

Leave a Reply

