Conversation Topic: Fashion Rules – To Break or Not to Break?

I ran across an article about the fact that fashion rules are really there to break. Some, I would probably agree with. Others, I’m not so sure about. So, I thought I’d post a couple of them today, and see what y’all’s opinions are. I’ll post a few more over the next few days.

Okay, fashion lovers… Here it is:

  1. No White After Labor Day
  2. Don’t Mix Prints

I found this on Pinterest… It is now on my “What Were They (We) Thinking” board. In fact, it inspired the board. Haha. It’s not very populated, but you can check out my board HERE.

1) I generally put away my white shoes, and probably “springy” white sweaters. But, I definitely utilize white blouses all year, and have a feeling you could have a stunning white outfit in winter. Just try not to look like you forgot to move out of summer.

Thoughts?

2) I don’t know. So often, now, we see checks and stripes and polka dots and plaid and floral and chevron and… It feels chaotic to me. Maybe I’m just a hopeless lover of the “classic”.

What would you say?

2 thoughts on “Conversation Topic: Fashion Rules – To Break or Not to Break?

  1. Paige says:

    Completely agree with you on the second question. It just doesn’t seem well thought out and classy. I’m sure some people can pull it off, but I’m definitely not one to try. 🙂

  2. victoria says:

    I agree with both your points. White can look nice all year long. The only white I put away is shoes. They seem out of place in the middle of winter. The mismatched look of stripes and polka dots, etc., doesn’t appeal to me at all.

Leave a Reply

