Peach Caprese Salad

Peaches are one of my all-time favorite foods. A friend recently told me about the idea of making a caprese salad with peaches instead of tomatoes… So, I found this recipe. It was such a lovely post that I thought I’d share it with y’all. I hope to try it very soon!

Styling My Everyday

Peach Caprese Salad-7224

This Peach Caprese Salad is summer’s quintessential dish. It highlights summer’s best bounty: Southern vine-ripened tomatoes, fresh Georgia peaches and basil from that herb pot on the patio that has grown exponentially in the last month.

Peach Caprese Salad-7229

Everyone loves a fresh Caprese salad. This Italian favorite is taken to a whole new level by the simple addition of sweet summer peaches.

Peach Caprese Salad-7244

Creamy mozzarella, sweet peaches, hearty tomatoes and crisp basil all compliment each other with a splash of balsamic vinegar and good olive oil followed by fresh cracked salt and pepper.

Peach Caprese Salad-7256

This dish really let’s the ingredients take center stage so it is super important to buy really fresh locally grown components. I got my tomatoes from the Amish at The Franklin Farmers’ Market (and I know they will only get better as summer gets warmer), peaches from The Peach Truck (my absolute fave) and basil from my back yard.

Peach Caprese Salad-7241

Make this for your next…

View original post 136 more words

Leave a Reply

