What to Wear: Semi-Formal

Another Pinterest find… I would prefer it to be just a bit longer, but this is so feminine and perfect!

This dress code is very nearly the same as the previous (Festive Attire), for us girls. When I am invited to a semi-formal event, I tend to translate it in my mind as, “Dressy Church Clothes”. Obviously, this translation is somewhat ambiguous, since some churches are very casual, and others are much more formal. But, it helps me think through it a bit. I suppose the main thing to keep in mind is that the gentlemen will be wearing dark suits. So, we can go pretty dressy – just not floor-length-formal.

  • Short afternoon or cocktail dress
  • a little black dress
  • long dressy skirt and top
  • dressy separates
Leave a Reply

